the not quite chef

it's a messy kitchen

What I’ve been up to (aka. a lot of eating)

I realize that this week is Thanksgiving, but that hasn’t stopped me from devouring all kinds of food and drinks, as if I wasn’t going to be spending a holiday that’s basically just dedicated to football, eating, and napping.

So, in (bad quality) photos… this is why I haven’t been blogging (and apologies for the less-than-stellar images – hopefully the “antique” setting makes them a little better.)


I made banana bread…


…and then the boy and I made banana bread french toast for breakfast, with Nutella “syrup.” Yes, it was heavenly.


Then I ate the best enchiladas I’ve ever had! Seriously, you MUST go to La Verdad immediately, if you like Mexican food and real margaritas.


Most recently, dinner at The Brahmin, with delicious gin cocktails, truffle mac ‘n’ cheese, and tater tots three ways. Yummm.

Besides all the eating, my friends from school came last weekend and we had a blast, and work’s been crazy busy with the upcoming Thanksgiving break. The boy and I also bottled the beer we made yesterday (no photos, as it was an embarrassing process), so just two weeks until we can taste it!

Now I’m off to brainstorm centerpieces for our holiday party and wait for a plate of brownies to cool… when did I get so domestic???

November 21, 2011 - Posted by | Out + About in Boston | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

