the not quite chef

it's a messy kitchen

Dining out: Fusion House

This past weekend, I went home to hang out with the fam and celebrate my birthday a couple weeks early (since I won’t be home for my actual birthday weekend.)

The highlight? Well, there were a lot of food highlights – unfortunately I neglected to take pictures of most of that, which is what I really need to work on if I want to keep up this blog. But, to keep back on track, we went to dinner at this little gem of a Chinese/Japanese restaurant in Methuen, MA – Fusion House.

Now, I do not live in a particularly foodie town. Yes, we have great Italian and Lebanese food due to the ethnic background of the majority of my hometown, but Chinese food? Give me a break. However, this place opened up a few years ago and it is AMAZING. They offer a number of Chinese and Japanese appetizers, entrees, and even sushi (although I haven’t yet tried the sushi), and I’ve never had a bad meal.

On my birthday menu? We split appetizers of crab rangoon and Peking ravioli, and then my main dish was mango shrimp. Veggies were fresh and cooked perfectly, and the mango was delicious. Oh, right, and the shrimp? A whole 10 big pieces. I’d call it a birthday dinner success.

March 13, 2012 - Posted by | Dining Out | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

