the not quite chef

it's a messy kitchen

Restaurant Week Recap

My mom came into the city on Friday night, along with two aunts, my cousin, and my best friend from school. The mission? Dinner at Henrietta’s Table in Cambridge.

Above is a snapshot – the best I could do given that we ate outside on the back patio, which meant that all was dark after an hour.

Overall, the starter and dessert were better than the actual entree. I had a spinach salad with gorgonzola, pecans, and this absolutely incredible dressing. I could have eaten 10 plates. Entree was salmon – it was kind of cold, as were my sides – and dessert was a Taza chocolate s’mores skillet. Nom nom nom.

We finished off the night by bar hopping a bit, and ended at Russell House Tavern for cocktails. My new goal for the upcoming year: explore Cambridge more often! I always seem to forget about it.

September 3, 2012 - Posted by | Dining Out, Out + About in Boston | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

